A new begining

I met a stranger today.

Have you ever felt an immediate kinship with a stranger? I had this strange experience today. She is a very energetic grandma, with a beaming smile and a warm heart. All I say is that she has chosen a path to help fellow travelers and truth seekers connect with their inner compass and hold them accountable to stay on their chosen path.

After getting to know each other, she suggested that I keep a journal.”We have 65,000 thoughts in a day” she said ” and we can’t remember them all. Pen the significant ones.”

Since 2012, I have been toying with the idea of start a blog. As I sat in her office and heard her echo my thoughts, i decided to do it.

“Write something in your journal everyday. Then check a day off in your calendar. Repeat the process for at least 90 days.” she continued. “If you persist for 90 days, it will become a habit. After that, you won’t be able to stop writing” she encouraged with her radiant smile.

“Easy for you to say lady” I thought.  “How do I find the material to write?” and more importantly, “Where do I find the time to write?”. My mind was quickly drowning in a sea of negative questions. It is easy to ask negative questions. They give birth to doubts, excuses and finally, inaction.

However, if we listen carefully, we can hear a soft voice that remains positive. Feeble at first, but with increasing strength and vitality it said “Take one step at a time. Walk as far as your eye can see. When you get there, you will know how to proceed.”

Thanks to my new friend’s suggestion, I’m starting my blogging journey again. With luck and persistence, I hope it will be fun and satisfying.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

