A new journey

I had an interview today. It was for a role in a project that I had worked a year ago. At that time, I had played a different role.

The interviewer was an acquaintance and the whole process lasted only 30 minutes. After we discussed business, the mood turned informal.We talked about our families. We laughed about how our kids are growing up faster than we can keep up. How 6 months can make a mountain of difference in a kid’s vocabulary. We were both fathers of baby girls and could easily relate to our trials and triumphs.

About 4 hours later I got an email that I’m in.Thank God. Things were crazy the past few weeks. There is a lot of pressure to find projects. Thank God again.

This is a new phase in my career. One that I may cherish or regret in retrospect. I’m following the advice a smart lady told me earlier this year-  Embrace change.

From a conventional perspective, the whole thing seems absurd. Ridiculous even. I have had my nagging doubts too. But I hope to sail through this patch using oars carved from confidence and a compass built on faith.

God speed. Good luck to me.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

