Going Hiking

I started hiking in the November of 2012. It has been fun climbing mountains in and around phoenix.

Tomorrow, I’m accompanying one of my friends and his friend to the squaw peak trail. It was one of those spur of the moment things. My friend was going and when he mentioned the plan, I pounced at it.

As with all plans, this too has to deal with two rather minor inconveniences. One, in the month of May, temperatures in Phoenix tend to hit 100F during the day. So, to beat the heat, we are going there early in the morning – 4:45am! Two, since the squaw peak trail is one of the most popular trails, we don’t anticipate getting a lot of “me” time.

Anyway, as I said, these are only minor issues. I’m excited to be hiking tomorrow. What are your long weekend plans?

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

