100% prespiration

I don’t feel like writing anything today. The act of writing even one sentence seems like running in the morning. The effort seems daunting. So, why force it?

I’m writing this because I promised myself that I will keep a journal everyday for 90 days. That was on march 25th. I’m not even half way through, and already seeds of lethargy and weakness have crept in.

But wait. what if I just write about how the day was? it won’t be earth shattering, but it will serve the purpose of keeping the promise.

Let me remember. How was the day? How was your day?

I had a dull and uneventful day. The only excitement was watching HBO’s Band of Brothers. The story follows a group of US Paratroopers in Easy company right from their Training days to their capture of Hitler’s Eagle’s Nest.

If you haven’t seen it already, I highly recommend that you add it to your bucket list.

Now, it may seem easy in retrospect, but writing the above sentences was a HUGE effort. Hang in there buddy. So far, so good.

4 thoughts on “100% prespiration

  1. I’ve spoken and written countless times about putting yourself out there and knowing your worth . But then I seemed to forget my own advice, and I got lost for awhile. Lost in the day to day of just getting by, rather than making a plan and setting goals. Somehow, recently, I’ve managed to snap out of it. I’ve been more assertive about making my own opportunities and reaching out for the kinds of writing I want to do. And it seems to be working!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.